Our
Values

Belonging

We’re a home for changemakers – a peer network of visionary Ashoka Fellows, 3,800 strong and growing, and of their networks of many millions of changemakers.

Optimism

When you know where to look, you see people solving all sorts of problems, in their communities, schools, workplaces, even entire fields and industries.

Inclusion

We’ve always believed that those closest to a problem are best able to solve it: inclusion is therefore key. We need all hands on deck.

Courage

We welcome unorthodox ideas that tap the wisdom and ability for everyone, of all ages and walks of life, to contribute.

Wisdom

Forty years of pioneering social entrepreneurship has taught us how to listen and spot patterns and deep currents of change.

Our team

Konstanze Frischen

kfrischen@ashoka.org

Michael Zakaras

mzakaras@ashoka.org

Manmeet Mehta

mmehta@ashoka.org

Beeta Ansari

bansari@ashoka.org

Lorena Garcia Duran

lgarciaduran@ashoka.org

Simon Stumpf

sstumpf@ashoka.org

Kennedy Patlan

kpatlan@ashoka.org

Amy Clark

aclark@ashoka.org

Samantha Lumpkin

slumpkin@ashoka.org

Carly Gritton

cgritton@ashoka.org

Tuyet Adamovich

tadamovich@ashoka.org

Nadine Freeman

nfreeman@ashoka.org

Alex Vesey

avesey@ashoka.org

Our
BEginnings

Ashoka started searching for social entrepreneurs in our first country, India, in 1981. Nearly 20 years later, Texas entrepreneur Ron “R.J.” Jensen learned of our guiding values and high-leverage approach and reached out right away to explore funding a U.S. launch. We are every day grateful for the Jensen family’s founding investment that has given rise to an entire ecosystem of support for emerging ideas and social entrepreneurs across the country.

Remembering RJ Jensen: A Tribute from the Ashoka Community. Produced by Cory Wilson.

News from
the world of changemakers

This site uses cookies to deliver content, provide enhanced features, and analyze performance. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to setting these cookies as outlined in the Cookie Policy.

NEVER MISS A STREAMING.

Get notifications to one or more of our Live events.

SELECT THE EVENTS: